A Month in Review – November

November was full of its ups and downs. Here on the blog it was all up! I am so thankful for all of you guys following, and even those of you who haven’t quite committed to letting me in your inbox, but still come by and check out what I’m doing. Thanksgiving was amazing and I had such a great day.

I wasn’t able to share all of my favorite Thanksgiving recipes, so I owe you guys big time. Unfortunately, I was having a lot of personal issues with my husband. More unfortunately, my husband now requires that I cook him conventional food for supper. This has sent me into a deep depression. I physically can’t eat gluten. Even tiny or moderated amounts cause me a great deal of pain. It costs a lot extra to buy conventional things like bread, milk, and cheese. But, I am trying to take it as a challenge and look at it as an opportunity to serve more people. I will remain to eat paleo and have been considering a run on AIP to figure out some of my other issues that are still plaguing me.

So there are some great things to come, I think. It could be good to rediscover some old conventional favorites, while remaining on the AIP and/or Paleo. I think my favorite recipe that i conquered this month was Julia Child’s Boeuf Bourguignon. What was yours? Did you happen to try any of my recipes? I hope you’ll share below. Or, if you have any questions or want to request my take on a recipe, just let me know! I’m having fun doing what I’m doing and can’t wait to see what comes! I believe we are up to 50 amazing followers and I’ll love you guys whether we stay at 50, 500, or who knows…5,000!

Happy Holidays!

Ami M. Lee, The Common Sense Cook

Leave a Reply

