Homemade AIP Beef Sausage (Batch Cooking Friendly)

sausage without subtitles

The last few weeks have been down right strange. We’ve had 90 degree weather through October her in Arkansas… And now Mother Nature has decided to make up for it with nearly a week of rain. My computer is not wanting to upload videos so I figured I’d get a blog to you guys so I don’t get too far behind. It’s taking about a day for each segment to upload so I’m hoping I can at least get the batch cooking video up by Sunday. So here we go my friends! I shall fight this craziness head on and keep my head where it belongs. Now, I have shared in a previous post how I like to do sausage with ground pork. To check out that recipe Click Here.

In the last few months I have started to have histamine issues. Pork is one of those troublesome foods. I don’t cut it out, but I do try to avoid eating it every day. Beef sausage has become my favorite sausage simply on the account of the flavor. Feel free to give both a try though!

Here’s what you will need:

  • 1 Pound of Ground Beef (I did 4 pounds, got six patties for batch cooking.)
  • Minced Fresh Garlic (My favorite but use powdered if you prefer.)
  • Pink Himalayan Salt (You can add fresh cracked pepper if you’ve reintroduced it.)
  • Herbs De Provence (Or other seasonings of choice. Basil would be great.)

Take a food processor and add everything in. This may seem odd, but what happens is that it becomes that sticky, weird sausage like consistency. I also use this trick for meatloaf because it binds the meat together without the use of eggs. We just recently found out our youngest is sensitive to eggs.

Once your meat is well blended you can package and freeze, you can make patties, you can cook and eat…The ideas are endless! It’s so simple that I couldn’t go back to regular store bought versions of sausage.

I hope you enjoy this simple recipe. These were great this morning! I just defrosted them and cooked them in a skillet. They did get considerably smaller, but they were so good, I didn’t mind. Be sure to check out my latest video on YouTube at The Common Sense Cook! I’m sending you a yummy breakfast to fuel your morning. Be sure to come back and see what this Crazy Common Sense Cook can come up with next.

-Ami M. Lee, The Common Sense Cook

Leave a Reply

